PROGRAMME

Friday, O2rd March 2022				
Friday, 03 rd March 2023				
11h00-11h45	Registration – Welcome Coffe break			
11h45-12h30	Opening Ceremony			
	i3N Director, Full Professor Rodrigo Martins Aveiro Vice-Rector, Professor João Veloso			
	FCT NOVA Dean, Full Professor José Alferes			
	i3N Aveiro Pole, Professor Ricardo Dias			
12h30-14h00	Lunch			
14h00-14h30	Keynote Talk – Professor Aline Rougier			
	Senior CNRS Researcher, Institute of Condensed Matter Chemistry of Bordeaux (ICMCB),			
	Bordeaux University, France			
441.00.451.00	"Powder and thin films for optimized chromogenic properties" - (25 mins+5)			
14h30-16h00	Presentations Groups Responsibles			
	(12 mins each presentation +3 mins) - Advanced Functional Materials for Micro and Nanotechnologies (AFMMN)- FCT NOVA			
	- Physics of Advanced Materials and Devices (PAMD) - Aveiro			
	- Soft and Biofunctional Materials Group (SBMG) - FCT NOVA			
	- Theoretical and Computational Physics (TCP) - Aveiro - Structural Materials (SM) - FCT NOVA			
	- Nanophotonics and Optoelectronics (NO) - Aveiro			
16h00-17h45	Posters Session/Coffee break			
17h45-18h15	Keynote Talk – Professor Pablo Ordejón			
	Director of the ICN2 - Institut Català de Nanociència i Nanotecnologia			
	"DFT and QM/MM simulations of electrified interfaces using Non-Equillibrium Green's Functions"			
	(25 mins+5)			
18h15-19h00	Presentations Thematic Lines			
	TL1 - Sustainable Micro and Nanofabrication – FCT NOVA			
	TL2 - Green and Clean Energy Systems – FCT NOVA TL3 - Nanomaterials Engineering and Functional Interfaces - Aveiro			
	TL4 - Biomedical Devices and Systems - Aveiro			
	(8mins+2)			
19h00-20h00	Meeting with EAB and SIC			
	(Director, Executive Board, Research Group Leaders (RGL), Thematic Lines Coordinators (TLC), External Advisory Group (EAB) and Strategic Innovation Council (SIC))			
20h00	Dinner (Location: Quinta do Paul, Leiria)			
	(Oral Interventions from External Advisory Group (EAB), Strategic Innovation Council (SIC) and			
	Announcements)			
	Awards:			
	- i3N Publications with the highest Impact Factor 2021-2022, for Pole Aveiro and other for Pole FCT NOVA			
	- Best Poster for Pole Aveiro and other for Pole FCT NOVA			
Saturday, 04 th	March 2023			
08h45-09h30	Plenary Talk – Professor Juan Ramón Morante			
	Director Catalonia Institute for Energy Research (IREC)			
	"Catalyst for a renewable driven circular economy and energy transition" - (40 mins+5)			
09h30-10h15	Presentations PhD Students Aveiro and FCT NOVA			
	Groups AFMMN/ PAMD/ NO - (12 mins each presentation +3 mins)			
10h15-10h30	Coffee break			
10h30-11h15	Presentations PhD Students Aveiro and FCT NOVA			
	Groups SBMG / TCP/ SM - (12 mins each presentation +3 mins)			
11h15-12h45	General Meeting - Summary Conclusion			
12h45-13h00	Concluding remarks and closing			
	Minister of Science, Technology and Higher Education, Full Professor Elvira Fortunato			
13h00	Lunch			
251100	=			











Detailed Orals

Friday, 03 rd March 2023				
14h30-16h00	Presentations Groups Responsibles (12 mins each presentation +3 mins)			
Group		Responsible	Pole	
Advanced Functional Materials for Micro and Nanotechnologies (AFMMN)		Pedro Barquinha	FCT NOVA	
Physics of Advanced Materials and Devices (PAMD)		Luís Cadillon Costa	Aveiro	
Soft and Biofunctional Materials Group (SBMG)		João Paulo Borges	FCT NOVA	
Theoretical and Computational Physics (TCP)		António Ferreira	Aveiro	
Structural Materials (SM)		João Pedro Veiga	FCT NOVA	
Nanophotonics and Optoelectronics (NO)		Paulo Antunes	Aveiro	

18h15-19h00	Thematic Lines (8mins+2)		
Thematic Line		Responsible	Pole
TL1 - Sustainable Micro and Nanofabrication		Rodrigo Martins	FCT NOVA
TL2 - Green and Clean Energy Systems		Manuel Mendes	FCT NOVA
TL3 - Nanomaterials Engineering and Functional Interfaces		Luiz Pereira	Aveiro
TL4 - Biomedical Devices and Systems		João Veloso	Aveiro

Saturday, 04 th March 2023			
09h30-10h15	Presentations PhD Students Aveiro and FCT NOVA		
	Groups		
	AFMMN - Tomás Pinheiro		
	PAMD - José Cardoso		
	NO - Ana Isabel Freitas		
	(12 mins each presentation +3 mins)		
10h30-11h15 Presentations PhD Students Aveiro and FCT NOVA			
	Groups		
	SBMG - Catarina Chaparro		
	TCP - Filipe Barroso		
	SM - João Cardoso		
	(12 mins each presentation +3 mins)		







