The congress is being organized within the Department of Earth Sciences and Research Centre in  Geological Science and Engineering, in the Faculty of Science and Technology, New University of Lisbon. The organizational framework for the congress is as follows.

Honorary President:
Jacques Rey (Emeritus Professor of Toulouse University, France).

Scientific Committee:
Stanley Finney (USA) (President of ICS/IUGS) and an international selection of scientists will form the core of the Scientific Committee, including all the Chairs of sessions. A complete list is available on the congress website.

Organizing Committee:
General Chair: Rogério Bordalo da Rocha (Portugal) (New University of Lisbon, President of the Portuguese Geological Society and of the Association of European Geological Societies).

The Organizing Committee is attending to the organizational and logistical aspects of the congress.


(The Local Organizing Committee will guarantee all of the organization and logistics of the Congress)